Ministers proposed for Viorica Dancila Cabinet

Prime Minister designate Viorica Dancila announced the list with the proposed ministers for the new Government. The Dancila cabinet will include four Deputy prime Ministers and the nominations for the portfolios are:

  • Paul Stanescu - Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Regional Development and Public Administration
  • Gratiela Leocardia Gavrilescu - Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of the Environment
  • Viorel Stefan - Deputy Prime Minister without portfolio
  • Ana Birchall - Deputy Prime Minister for Romania's strategic partnerships' Implementation
  • Mihai Fifor - Minister of National Defence
  • Eugen Orlando Teodorovici - Minister of Public Finance
  • Carmen Dan - Minister of Internal Affairs
  • Teodor Melescanu - Minister of Foreign Affairs
  • Tudorel Toader - Minister of Justice
  • Sorina Pintea - Minister of Healthcare
  •  Lucian Sova - Minister of Transports
  • Petre Daea - Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development
  • Valentin Popa - Minister of National Education
  • Lia - Olguta Vasilescu - Minister of Labour and Social Justice
  • Danut Andrusca - Minister of Economy
  • Anton Anton - Minister of Energy
  • Rovana Plumb - Minister of European Funds
  • Stefan Radu Oprea - Minister for Business, Commerce and Entrepreneurship
  • George Ivascu - Minister of Culture and National Identity
  • Ioan Denes - Minister of Waters and Forests
  • Nicolae Burnete - Minister of Research and Innovation
  • Bogdan Cojocaru - Minister of Communications and Information Society
  • Ioana Bran - Minister of Youth and Sports
  • Bogdan Gheorghe Trif - Minister of Tourism
  • Natalia Intotero - Minister for Romanians Abroad
  • Viorel Ilie - Minister for Relation with Parliament
  • Victor Negrescu - Minister delegate for European Affairs.


May 29, 2019 16:13
The Chamber of Deputies vacated Liviu Dragnea's deputy seat on Wednesday, May 29...more »
May 27, 2019 15:24
The High Court of Cassation and Justice sentenced the Social Democratic Party's ...more »
April 04, 2019 16:37
President Klaus Iohannis announced the themes that were passed to Parliament a...more »
February 27, 2019 12:55
Laura Codruta Kovesi received the most votes in the LIBE committee, ie 26 vote...more »
Govnet Next Events